Welcome to Charlotte Camera Club! We are a growing, active club of photographers spanning all ages and skill levels. We offer a fun mix of opportunities and ways to participate.

Our meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursdays of every month except the months of November and December (no second meeting those months). Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. 

and conclude by 9:00 p.m. We meet at St. John's Episcopal Church at 1623 Carmel Road, in Room 205. Members and guests are invited to arrive a little early to socialize before the meeting begins.

Learn more about us:

Who We Are    What We Do     Our Meetings

We hope that you will browse our website and visit a meeting soon.


Next Meeting: Thursday, Dec 10, 2020


Topic: Annual Meeting, Scavenger Hunt Reveal and Raffle

Speaker:  Lorraine Shannon


Note:  The meeting will begin at 6:30 PM


Meeting Info

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (224) 501-3412

Access Code: 724-922-677

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/193183061


52 Week Photography Challenge

This challenge will encourage participants to take and process an image each week for inclusion in the 52 Week Challenge Gallery on the Charlotte Camera Club Website.


Rules of the Challenge

  • Use this list of Weekly Themes:    52 Week Challenge                                           
  • Images must be taken during the week of the challenge.
  • The weekly challenge runs from Monday to Sunday, and an image must be submitted to the website by midnight on the Tuesday following the close of the week.  Images submitted after Tuesday will not be posted.
  • Resize images to no more than 1400 pixels on the long side by no more than 1050 pixels on the short side.
  • The file name format:

                   <Week Number>-<Submitter’s Name>-<Image Title>.jpg

  • The image must be uploaded to the following link:


  • Only one image per week per submitter is allowed.
  • An image does not need to be submitted every week. Some weeks can be skipped, but do as many as you can.
  • There are no prizes beyond bragging rights.
  • Enjoy!

Header Images: Gary Emord

Body Image: PSA Award for 55 years as a member.